Archiving and Deleting a Property

To archive a property from your list of active properties, head to the Properties tab, right click on the property name and select "Archive Property" from the drop down menu. If any tenants are currently associated with the property, they will automatically be moved out and become "inactive" on the Tenants tab.

                                  

If your property is a multi-plex, you will need to archive the sub-units first before archiving the main property. To archive the sub-units, follow the same instructions above for archiving a property. Once all sub-units are archived, you will then be able to archive the main property.

                                               

Once archived, you will no longer be charged for the property or sub-unit.  To view your archived properties, click on the checkbox next to "Display Archived" on the left side of the Properties tab.  All archived single unit properties and all sub-units will retain their ledger transactions, however once sub-units are archived, they are no longer linked to their main property and their transactions are removed from the main property's ledger. To display an archived sub-unit's transactions on the main property's ledger, the sub-unit first has to be re-activated by right-clicking on the sub-unit name and selecting "Re-Activate" from the drop down menu.

If you want to permanently delete a property, you can then right-click on an archived property and select "Delete Property."  Warning!  Deleting a property is permanent.  If your property is a multi-plex, you will need to delete the sub-units first before deleting the main property.  To delete the sub-units, follow the same instructions above for deleting a property.  Once all sub-units are deleted, you will be able to delete the main property.

 

 

Feedback and Knowledge Base