I would like to see the ability to Archive accounts, much the same way property and tenants currently work.
It's been a couple of years since these posts so...how can we delete an owner's account?
When you delete an account under the Accounts tab the program does archive them. You can then view the data by selecting Display Archived.
However, if you need to re-activate an account that has been deleted (archived), you'll need to contact our support team and have us do it for you as that functionality has not been developed into the program yet.